My Summer 2013 Bucket List

As you all know (providing you don’t live under a rock or something similar… though if you did I doubt you’d be reading this anyways…) yesterday was the official First Day of Summer.

Can I get a “YAY!”

Therefore, to celebrate this momentous occasion I must continue with my recent tradition of creating a summertime bucket list.

So here it is, my Summer 2013 Bucket List:

  • Go to the drive-in
  • Refuse to cut my hair. I WILL grow my bangs out this time!
  • Go to as many different beaches as possible
  • Have a water balloon fight
  • Party at Skinner’s Cove
  • Avoid wearing pants at all costs
  • Go camping
  • Sneak away from Truro for a night with Mike and have a sleepover at the cottage – complete with spiked root beer floats, a bonfire and a BBQ of course!
  • Try to get away almost every available weekend for some sort of mini day trip
  • Name an official  “Song of the Summer 2013″  (The titles goes to “Indio” by Matt Mays)
  • Make artsy things for our home
  • Go to a zoo
  • Go to a water park
  • Go to an outdoor music festival… or many
  • Overindulge in homemade blueberry grunt
  • Finish the Dexter series on Netflix so I’m up to date for the last season when it’s released
  • Take advantage of the offer to ride Darby
  • Volunteer at the SPCA
  • Be a tourist around Nova Scotia
  • Hike as many different walking trails as possible
  • Get my ass in gear and start doing more writing!!
Leave a Reply

