Sign of the Gypsy Queen

I’m back from the grave.

It’s been what feels like a looong time since I’ve even attempted to write a blog post, and frankly, I don’t blame myself. You can blame me. But then you can go kick dirt.

To sum it up, I basically got burnt out from writing. I had to publish reviews on different bands once a week for one website, I had to run a fashion column for another website, and I had production companies and producers emailing me constantly asking for press releases and reviews – but you know what? It was all about things that I wasn’t interested in. Don’t get me wrong, I’m obviously a huge music and fashion fan, but when it’s lame pop stuff and “urban” clothing… I just lose my passion. I had to resign from all my postings, tell all my contacts not to contact me anymore, and basically go on a writing hiatus in order to revive my passion of clicking keys and having a never-leaving-my-finger pen indentation.

However I think it’s about time I released my comeback album. No music-related pun intended.

I’ve actually had a lot happen since the last post – obviously I’ve moved back into the big town of Truro into what is the most lovely apartment that I could have asked to live in at the age of 22, but I feel like I’ve done a lot of growing emotionally as well. I’m not going to bore you with details because you’ve heard the whole “being an adult in the working world sucks, but I’m realizing that that’s life kid, deal with it” and “I’m learning to accept my body for who it is and for who I am” speech before.

Blah blah blah.

BUT I will tell you that now that I am through being a word-creating, press-releasing monkey, I will be back to writing my usual blog posts like I used to… before I began actually making my way towards possible writing success…

…..

Okay so as I just typed that I thought to myself: “Oh God, what have I done?” But no, push those thoughts away, I’m glad I stood up for my passion. I’m glad that I turned those pros away because they were asking me to write things that made me dread writing… and listening to music and wearing clothing for that matter.

Now I can focus on the things in my life that matter to me – and when you think about it, life is so goddamn short. Shouldn’t that be all that you’re focusing on anyways?

I’ll be seeing you soon.

♥ DanielleCrowe

 

Leave a Reply

