You Take My Troubles Away

Just when things were looking grim, I finally got hired at a full-time job!

This past Friday I had a job interview for a new retail store opening up in downtown Truro in August, and I was chosen to be one of the full-timers!  I’m so excited – not only does this mean a lot more money, but I also miss interacting with people while I’m at work and moving around/being active.  I quickly learned that sitting alone in an office, on my ass, staring at a computer screen just isn’t my cup of tea. 

This also means I get to keep my horse! 🙂 Oh how happy that makes me! It’s funny because during the past few weeks I feel like I was subconsciously pushing Darby away from me; he would do something silly while I was riding and I would get frustrated, when normally it wouldn’t bother me at all – he’s a green horse, what do I expect? It was as though I was making myself keep my distance emotionally so that if I had to sell him it wouldn’t have been as hard. But tonight when I rode, now that I know he’s not going to be a financial burden to me anymore (well, not overly haha), I was totally fine when he played around and made me work.  I love my big boy and I am so, so glad that I get to keep on lovin’ him. ♥

Also, I am crossing things off my bucket list like it’s going out of style! Thanks to your help of course 🙂 I’ve added a couple more and edited a few, but yay! At this rate I should actually be able to complete it by the end of the summer. 

Having the time of my life right now; I’m as happy as a bird with a french fry. Sunny days, sleeping under the stars, bonfires, beaches, good company. Let’s keep it going 🙂

♥ DanielleCrowe

Leave a Reply

