Wanderlust

I’m a gypsy, are you coming with me?

So… traveling time, eh? I know, I know. I just came home AND I just got a new job. But I’m young and I need to see what this world has to offer me. Right?

Although I’m super excited to start this new job (money!) I’m seriously considering going to school after Christmas once I have everything paid off and some moola in my pockets. Oh, and did I mention that it’s in Vancouver?

Life adventure round two!

But this time I hopefully won’t make so many mistakes, and I’ll take what I learnt in Alberta and apply it to this road trip. Like my horse, my beloved Darby, he will stay behind. I will not make the mistake of bringing my horse across the country with me this time. No, he will stay home and be leased/ridden by some oh-so lucky person for one year. I will miss him dearly, but not as much as I will if I was to make the same mistake that I made with my Elizabeth ♥. 

I’ve narrowed it down between two schools, already spoken on the phone to the reps. and researched the cost of living. Actually not that different from Halifax, really. I plan on taking a Fashion Merchandising and Marketing program – which will compliment my Business Management diploma nicely. I realized that working in a stuffy office just isn’t for me, so I might as well pursue bigger goals. I’m just not destined or designed to settle. It’s not in my nature.

And I won’t back down ’cause life’s already bit me

BUT this is only the beginning. After all, it’s a lot to think about and I’ve got a lot to consider. So who knows, but I’ll be sure to keep you updated!

In the meantime, we leave for Montreal in exactly two weeks!!! Yayyyy!!!! I can’t wait; it’s either going to hold me over for a bit, or it’s going to erupt this restless bug inside me even more… I guess we’ll wait and see 🙂

♥ DanielleCrowe

Leave a Reply

