Time Of Your Life

I’m kind of on a “writer’s block” stint at the moment…

As horrible as this is to say/admit I’m having very little enthusiasm in sitting down at my laptop and writing… or doing social media advertising, or working on my book, or anything related to sitting down and concentrating, for that matter. 

What is going on?!?

In my educated and influential opinion (ha!), I would say it’s probably due to this soon-to-be-summer weather and all the fun times that I’ve recently been having.  So does this mean I’m going to be completely M.I.A. come the actual summertime?  (No, definitely not.  I’ll be sure to find some time for writing, I can guarantee it.)  This past weekend was such fun though – I’m loving these new found friendships that I’ve made with such cool chicks, and bringing the boys made it extra good, as always.  With all this action and adventure, it’s inspired me to not stop, haha.  By that I mean that I’m going to make this summer a constant adventure and fill it with fun and excitement (I’ve got to make up for my last year’s summer of working my butt off at the stable, after all – not that it wasn’t an amazing summer… just a different kind of fun). 

My only issue with all these fun times is that I’m starting to neglect my intended plans of doing some weekend horse show journalism.  But I suppose you just need to pick your battles and try to organize your time to the best of your ability so that you can include everything in, right?  Horse shows during the days, partying during the nights?  Don’t mind if I do. 

On a side note, I have come to the discovery that my ex is now “facebook official” with someone else. Surprised? No. Upset? No.  It’s not like we’ve broken up super recently, and it’s not like I haven’t moved on either, that’s for sure, but I guess I just find it weird… Ah well, it was inevitable that it was going to happen sooner or later.  I guess I’m just still in the anti-relationship mindset so I find it strange that someone would want to get back into one.  Ha! “I pity the fool!”

Anyways, last weekend’s theme was “YOLO” thanks to a certain male specimen who made it his every third word (haha ♥) and it means “you only live once.”  And really?  It’s exactly what we all need to keep reminding ourselves.  We need to live it up while we can and enjoy every minute of it. 

“Nothing lasts forever so live it up, drink it down, laugh it off, avoid the bullshit, take chances and never have regrets because at one point everything thing you did was exactly what you wanted.”

DanielleCrowe

 

Leave a Reply

