Sleeping Sickness

Yesterday morning I woke up trying to remember if I drank an entire quart of Tequila on my own the night before, but then I remembered no.. I simply watched American Idol and ate too many nachos and salsa.  But I woke up feeling horrible, I was nauseous, sweaty yet cold, my entire body was aching and I felt dizzy.  Great.  Luckily Thursdays are my days off. 

So after splashing cold water on my face, I walked out into the kitchen and found a note from my mother saying that my cat had died and his body was in the basement until we could bury him that night.  My poor old man.  Milo had been in our family for about 16 years and although it was getting to the point where his inevitable death was looming, it’s still always sad when a loved one passes away. 

R.I.P. Milo,

I’ll miss your unbelievably annoying meows, your disgusting worms that you would leave on my bed because you just loved eating innocent birds so much, your early morning door-scratching because the food in your dish wasn’t as fresh as you’d like it to be, your super creepy stares, your plots for world domination and your constant jumping on the counter and getting into my food.  You’ve helped raise two puppies, been a step-father to five kittens and a wonderful cat-husband to our other feline, Kirby. 

Goodbye Old Man, you will be missed.

Image

WARNING:  This part gets graphic.

After spending the day feeling miserable, I woke up around 12:00AM to a massive puking session over the edge of my bed that my wonderful, caring mother came and cleaned up for me.  Then again at 3:00AM – but this time I made it to the toilet!  I honestly don’t remember the last time I’ve been this sick.. it’s horrible.  Boo has been laying on the couch with me for the past day and a half and counting, she snuggles into me, turns her head from side to side while I talk to her, and today at 11:00AM found out that our bond runs so deep she’ll even run to the bathroom with me while I try to hold back puke, turn her head from side to side while I make gagging noises and then watch me while I empty my previous meals into the toilet bowl.  That folks, is true love. 

I called in sick today (obviously) but I’m scared that my boss will think I’m just ditching the office since it’s 4/20.  But I guess there’s nothing I can really do about it…. After all, I don’t think my boss would appreciate me coming in like this. 

WARNING:  This part gets embarrassing.

So I’ve been spending my sick time watching reruns of 90210 on Netflix.  Yes, that’s right.  90210 – A TV series of horrible acting and lame, over-exaggerated high school drama.  I’m sick!!  Don’t judge me!  One point I want to mention though is that although this show has a cast of 20-somethings, they all play 16-year-olds on the show.  My issue is that there are a lot of scenes where the girls get changed and it shows them in their bras… although they are technically legal, if they are playing 16-year-olds on the show, shouldn’t they try to avoid filming scenes like that?  Just saying…

Anyways, you’ve heard my rant, my emotional goodbye and my pathetic “I’m so sick” talk.  I hope you all have a fantastic weekend – fingers crossed I get to have one too!

♥ DanielleCrowe

Leave a Reply

