Only The Good Die Young

Isn’t it funny how you can spend so much time with one person, yet when it comes time to part ways you still hate to say goodbye? 

These past few days has been a huge whirlwind of emotions for me.  After a fun evening with good friends on Thursday night, I came home to find out an extremely tragic event had occurred that has overturned my family.  The loss of a very close friend has swept us up and left me feeling like I was living a bad dream.  Even after 3 1/2 days for the realization to sink in, multiple sympathetic phone calls, many dishes of casseroles and sweets, and an emotional meeting of family and friends, I still can’t believe it happened. 

Not only will you be greatly missed and never forgotten, but you also made me remember that life is too freakin’ short.  Way too short.  You’ve made me remember that my time on earth needs to be lived and enjoyed to the fullest.  I miss you immensely and I hope we will meet again some day. ♥

Beyond the door there’s peace I’m sure.  And I know there’ll be no more tears in heaven.

And I can’t thank you enough for being here for me these past few days.  Your support was amazing and it meant so much to me.  You took my mind off of everything that was going on, because when I’m with you I can’t think straight, I can’t stop smiling and I don’t want to be anywhere else except exactly wherever we are.  If that just made sense. 

Basically, you’re okay and I don’t mind if I happen to run into you every now and again. 

♥ DanielleCrowe

Leave a Reply

