It’s Like That

So Positive Patty needs to take a break for a moment and have a little venting session. 

Remember when I was super stoked over the fact that my poem “Why?” was chosen for publication through Mused magazine back in March?  Well I sent some more of my poetry to the online mag. recently for the summertime issue, and this morning I found out they all got declined.

Kinda sucks. 

Mind you they were old poems that I had written well over a year ago and I chose to send them simply because I was too lazy to write new stuff – so I can’t really complain since it’s my own slacking butt’s fault.  But it still sucks when your personal stuff gets declined. 

I guess I’ll just have to get used to it if I actually want to make a go of this writing thing and the tough business that comes with it.

As the wise Chumbawumba once said “I get knocked down, but I get up again.”  So suck it up kid and get your poetry-writing ass in gear for the fall submissions.

Oh hey Positive Patty, you’re back.  That was quick.

♥ DanielleCrowe

Leave a Reply

