Have You Made Your New Year’s Resolutions Yet?

It’s the first day of 2012 and it’s time to make resolutions for the new year.  Let’s see how long I can keep them…

Writing

Hubpages:

  • Ask questions, and answer the ones that appear on the homepage to make my profile stand-out and gain more recognition.
  • Search through other people’s hubs and comment on each one I visit. 

Twitter:

  • Try to tweet at least once a day.
  • Gain more followers to bring more traffic to my sites.

BellaOnline:

  • Stay on track with interesting and informative weekly articles and newsletters.
  • Continuously update my forums and start interesting topics.

Blogger:

  • Write new posts more often.
  • Write posts that are interesting and informative to bring more traffic to the site.

Tumblr:

  • Purchase the new camera that I want (Canon Rebel T3i) to take better photographs.
  • Find interesting photography ideas.
  • Take classes and lessons on how to improve my photography.

Bring back my creative writing roots and start writing poetry again.  Also work on the novel drafts that I started creating awhile back.

Crafting

  • Start a sketch book of design ideas for interesting, unique jewelry.
  • Re-learn how to knit, and learn how to crochet.
  • Improve my sewing so I can save money on clothing by just making my own.

Life in General

  • Be happier.  Stop sweating the small stuff and start focusing on the beauty in daily life. 
  • Lose the 5lbs. I’ve gained since being home.  

So far, that’s all I’ve come up with for my New Year’s Resolutions.  It may seem like a lot, but they all kind of work together; and I need to keep my mind active to avoid craziness.  Wish me luck with my attempts, and I wish you the best of luck with yours.  Happy New Year all. 

Image

Leave a Reply

