Don’t Stop Believing

I’ve been home for a little less than a month now, and I think it’s safe to say that as happy as I am to be home – back to my comfort zone – I wonder where my life is going to take me now.  Don’t get me wrong, I am so happy to be spending time with my family and friends that I missed so much while out there, but what next?  What happens when everyone goes back to their lives and I’m stuck here in mine?  I feel so lost, and the things I thought I was certain about are now bringing question after question into my head, so I’m ready to start my newest mission to figure them out.  I was able to find a job in the next town over, which I begin on January 9th, so I am very much looking forward to having an income again.  I also had a job interview in the city and I should hear back by next week whether or not; so I keep my fingers crossed, because that’s the job I’d rather.  I love the city, and I go as often as possible.  I love the fast-paced atmosphere, the diverse culture, the way that everything is at your fingertips and just around the next corner.

I hope everyone had a fantastic holiday and is looking forward to the New Year – I know I am.  I feel like I’ve conquered so much this past year; I’ve hit milestones, exceeded expectations, made new friends, moved across the country to follow my dream, drove across the country to come back to the life I loved, and I’m now ready to see what 2012 is going to bring.  Life is a mass of reckless circumstances, but sometimes that’s just the way I like it.

Image

Leave a Reply

